Long Live Otis Redding

Otis Redding Known as “King Of Soul” Died at the early age of 26 from a plane crash on December 10, 1967

I’m still moved from his music. His voice is so smooth so gentle you can actually feel it in your spine. The way music should be.

I’m sure everyone is familiar with “Try A little Tenderness” some of you fellas need to take note in these lyrics. And Do better with your girls #I’mjustsayin

all you got to do is know how to love her
you’ve got to
hold her
squeeze her
never leave her
now get to her
got got got to try a little tenderness

Performed a week before his death

“My Girl”

I don’t need no money, fortune, or fame.
I’ve got all the riches baby one man can claim.
I guess you’d say
What can make me feel this way?
My girl (my girl, my girl)
Talkin’ ’bout my girl (my girl).

“Can’t turn you loose”

I’m in love with the
prettiest thing
I never, never turn you loose now
Because of all the sweet
love she brings
I can’t turn you loose to nobody

Love your women Fellas. We’re God’s gift to earth. mauh 🙂

About 3rdeyedrops
We're not "bloggers" we're Journalist and Evolutionaries

Leave a Reply

